Need Help ?

Any questions about our inventory? We're here to help.

Text us
Start chatting with us !
invalid phone number
160/160 characters remaining. Please enter your question

Terms and Conditions

I agree to receive text messages from Onyx Automotive representatives and understand that no consent to texting is required for purchase of products or services.

Text sent to
We will answer you immediately

Google Reviews


reviews

Sean Walls

March 12, 2020
Did a major job there, got a very fair price, good service and they did a great job polishing my car up. I found them to be very thorough and to use good judgment. Even better, I had some loose components in the steering column- unrelated to the service they were performing- and they tightened them up as a matter of course; good attention to detail. My car came back from them running noticeably smoother. I'll be coming back to this shop.
reviews

Z Q

July 30, 2017
Initially I posted a bad review because of some miscommunication but the owner Sier more than made up for that. I had an issue with a squeeky steering wheel and Sier personally took care of it himself and it's finally fixed. No other shop even bothered to properly diagnose the issue, but Onyx Auto took care of the problem. I would like to take my business here in the future
reviews

El Guapo

June 06, 2019
Only shop I could find that would let me mail my ECU to them for reprogramming. Done job, works great. Thanks guys!
reviews

Thomas Cha

November 20, 2019
This shop came recommended as specialist in Mercedes. CR was very knowledgeable and gave a very detailed explanation of all options and was open and transparent in providing cost estimates for fixing my Mercedes. After my own firsthand experience with Onyx I would also definitely recommend as well.
reviews

M A

August 17, 2018
Excellent quality service and accepted my warranty claim..overall very pleased.
reviews

Usman Sidat

July 11, 2020
I bought a car from them, and got some work done from them. Good people!
reviews

Yoseph Chandra

December 21, 2018
This guy has been my main mechanic for my BMW. For a while, it's always been just regular maintenance and they did a very good job for amazing price. When I had my first bigger maintenance, this is where they demonstrated their expertise and knowledge. They took their time to explain and educate me. Definitely something you don't see with a lot of other mechanic. I highly recommend this place to everyone!
reviews

Chelsea Mason

July 04, 2020
I am an electrician who works for a new business and we are SO busy. One of our vans needed servicing so I called this place because of the high rating. I asked for a maintainance servicing (oil change, to check a light that kept coming on, ect.) and because they were already fully booked they werent sure they could accomplish same day service. I left it with them for a few hours and when I called to check, they said it was all taken care of! What a relief. These guys are so professional and polite. I will be taking the other vans here from now on.
reviews

Sulochana Shakya

September 21, 2019
Friendly staff and very helpful when needed. Thank you! I highly recommend this place.
reviews

Frank Shu

August 27, 2019
Friendly and amazing customer service! If you are deciding which autoshop, definitely go here.
reviews

Peggy

October 18, 2019
Before I found Onyx I had taken my 2007 Mercedes to a shop in South Surrey that specializes in Mercedes. Anyway even after paying a $700 bill there the car was making the same noise. Did some research, found Onyx and they diagnosed and fixed my car in less then 6 hours. Amazing.
reviews

Alexander Bailey

July 12, 2017
I've had my 2007 Mini Cooper S serviced here a few times now and have been very impressed with the professionalism, speed and cost of the service and repairs. Seyar is very passionate about cars and very serious about doing a great job diagnosing and fixing them. His team are knowledgeable and make daunting work look easy. I highly recommend them for your next automotive trouble. Just note that they are very busy and work almost exclusively on German-made cars. I recommend giving them a call to book an appointment to resolve any mystery issue.
reviews

Katrina Gill

October 13, 2019
If only I could give these guys 10 stars. I purchased a 2016 Mercedes-Benz C300 from Onyx a few months ago. Very happy with the deal and customer service I got. Got an awesome rate on financing (cheaper then my bank) and was able to drive away with the vehicle within a couple hours. Will bring the vehicle back for servicing. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
reviews

Timothy Savage

January 15, 2020
CR was fantastic did what he said when he said he would.. unusual this day and age
reviews

Coquitlam TOWING, Port Coquitlam Port Moody

October 10, 2018
Honest employees. Thank you
reviews

Tom Whyte

June 12, 2019
I recently purchased a Mercedes Benz from Onyx and was completely satisfied with both the car and the purchase process. Thanks again CR you're the best. Onyx also has a full service automotive centre and I highly recommend this company for your automotive needs. Awesome cars, awesome team and awesome service!! Thanks
reviews

Ben Scott

November 28, 2019
Great service and prices and they stand by their work.
reviews

Colin Wierks

December 25, 2019
I bought a 2013 GLK250 from Onyx a couple of months ago. The staff and owner made it a simple process and were honest about the vehicle. They showed me the car fax report and the inspection report of the inspection they performed. My only complaint is that they didnt do an oil change on the vehicle before I bought it but I would assume that is because they had it less than a week because it was a previous trade in. Overall I would definately recommend them to people I know and wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.
reviews

Matthew Tindall

January 22, 2020
Great service from CR and his crew. I use Onyx to keep my aging Mercedes and BMW on the road and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
reviews

Colin Lancelot

May 20, 2020
Got some work done there, today. Friendly staff, got the fix done ASAP. I felt they were honest and had my best interests in mind. There was some miscommunication on when to bring the car in, but the staff was apologetic and insured I had a good customer experience. Since I’m new to Surrey, I’m still navigating trusted shops and mechanics. Will definitely retu here for mechanical needs.
reviews

Matthew Hamilton

September 30, 2017
I live out of province and had a vehicle dropped off for a prepurchase inspection on my behalf. The seller waed me ahead of time about a couple of minor issues with the vehicle. They did a great job of inspecting the vehicle and found all of the problems that I had been waed about. The vehicle had also been partially resprayed as part of an insurance claim, and they waed me about some substandard paintwork and a misaligned hood. After the paint and hood were fixed they reinspected the vehicle for no additional charge. I had a great experience at Onyx Automotive and would not hesitate to go there again.

Facebook Reviews


reviews

Rob Bura

August 07, 2018
reviews

Pawan Tugnait

November 18, 2018
It was a pleasure taking my car to Onyx. CR is hands down the best. He took the time to tell me what I will need and when it needs to be done. CR also gave me a ball park on cost that would be associated and tips on how to properly store the car during winter. I cannot say enough good things about them. 10 stars
0

You have no vehicle saved.